• API Hub
  • Search loading...

    API Hub

    Explore and Make use of Nationally Defined Messaging APIs


    Testing Assets

    Details of what test resources have been made available to support the holistic
    testing of provider APIs and consumer applications.

    Provider Testing (SIT)

    An automated provider test harness has been made publically available to allow standardised testing of the FHIR APIs prior to any formal assurance activities being undertaken. This approach aims to streamline the end-to-end assurance process by ensuring that a common baseline level of technical conformance has been achieved, an thus fewer issues are surfaced during formal assurance.

    Provider Testing Layers

    Category Layer Details
    Provider Capability API Orchestration Use Cases
    Provider Terminology API Data Layer Test Cases
    Technical API Payload(s) FHIR Profile Conformance, ValueSet Usage, Constraint Rules
    Technical API Conformance URL Format, URL Parameters, HTTP Error Handling
    Standards FHIR Conformance Metadata, RESTful, Identifier Handling, Search Patterns
    Technical Spine Integration SSL Certificate Handling, URL Format, SSP Headers
    Standards HTTP Conformance Accept Encodings, Transfer Encodings, ETags Compression
    Standards JWT Conformance Authentication, Claims, Auditing
    Standards SSL Conformance TLS Versions, Supported Ciphers, Client Authentication, Certificate Revocation

    Please see the GP Connect Provider Testing Wiki for further details.

    Non Functional

    Category Layer Details
    Security Penetration Testing OSWASP Top 10
    Performance API Performance Response Times
    Volumetrics API TPS LOAD, RAMP, SOAK

    Consumer Testing (SIT)

    Consumer Testing Layers

    An additional UI testing layer is required for consumer systems.

    Category Layer Details
    Consumer Capability UI Behaviours UI Use Case Automation

    Non Functional

    Category Layer Details
    Security Penetration Testing OSWASP Top 10

    All content is available under the Open Government Licence v3.0, except where otherwise stated